Our Staff and Leadership

Profile image of Zachary Wagner

Zachary Wagner

Senior Pastor


Pastor Zak grew up on the Northwest-side of Chicago, which informed his abiding love for the Cubs. After graduating from Illinois State University (Normal, IL) with a Bachelor's Degree in Philosophy he attended the Lutheran School of Theology in Chicago. In 2010 he earned his Masters of Divinity and was called to serve a congregation in Wilmington, IL. In the spring of 2017 he was called to serve as the Pastor at St. Paul. Pastor Zak is married to his college sweetheart, Katie, and they have 3 energetic boys; Henry, Abram, and Nolan. When he's not actively working as pastor of St. Paul he's active as “Pastor Dad”, spending time with his family playing, reading, and going to the zoo.

Profile image of Kristen Rosenwinkel

Kristen Rosenwinkel

Parish Administrator


Profile image of Judy Nuehring

Judy Nuehring

Director of Youth and Family Ministry


Profile image of Cynthia Viise

Cynthia Viise

Director of Music


Profile image of Jeannette Barczak

Jeannette Barczak

Faith Community Nurse


Profile image of Alice Ramsay

Alice Ramsay

Administrative Assistant


Congregation Council

Congregation Council is the main governing body of St. Paul Lutheran Church. Council is composed of Officers and Commissioners. Each Commissioners is responsible for one of St. Paul's ministry areas.

The 2018 officers and commissioners are:
     • President: Doreen Fritz
     • Vice President: Margaret Golden
     • Treasurer: Mark Freedlund
     • Financial Secretaries: Jo Krafft and Kathy Murphy
     • Secretary:
     • Property:
     • Worship, Music and Arts: Vivian Quam
     • Congregation and Community: Kristina Bostian
     • Stewardship:
     • Education: Katie Clot and Wendy Biggs
     • Youth: Kevin Root
     • Caring Ministries: Karin Welsh, Cindy Weber

The Council meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month at 7 pm. Commissions meet on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:30 pm.